new cabinet announced



The Prime Minister the Most Honourable P.J. Patterson anounced the new cabinet at a press conference at Jamaica House on Friday October 25, 2002.

Members of the new cabinet are as follows:

Prime Minister 
The Most Honourable P.J. Patterson, ON, PC, QC
Minister of Finance and Planning 
Dr. the Honourable Omar Lloyd Davies
Minister of Transport & Works 
Honourable Robert Dixon Pickersgill
Minister of Agriculture
Honourable Roger Harold Clifford Clarke
Minister of Development (Office of the Cabinet)
Dr. the Hon. Paul Douglas Robertson
Minister of Education, Youth & Culture
Hon. Maxine Antoinette Henry-Wilson
Attorney General & Minister of Justice
Honourable Arnold Joseph Nicholson, QC
Minister of Water & Housing
Honourable Donald Barrington Buchanan
Minister of Local Government, Community Development & Sport 
Honourable Portia Lucretia Simpson-Miller
Minister of National Security & Leader of the House
Dr. The Honourable Peter David Phillips
Minister of Foreign Affairs & Foreign Trade
Hon. Keith Desmond St. Aubyn Knight, QC
Minister of Information
(Office of the Prime Minister & Leader of the Senate)
Honourable Burchell Anthony Whiteman
Minister of Health
Honourable John Archibald Junor
Minister of Commerce, Science & Technology
Honourable Phillip Feanny Paulwell
Minister of Labour & Social Security
Honourable Horace Washington Dalley
Minister of Industry & Tourism
Hon. Aloun Angela N’dombet-Assamba